SNPD-Arubadai Veedu Set  (SNPK0057)
SNPD-Arubadai Veedu Set (SNPK0057)
Deal of the Day
(51% Off)
Hurry! deal ends in:

SNPD-Arupadai Veedu Set

1 Review(s) Write a Review
On sale $200.00 $135.00
Retail Price:$276.00
Your Savings:$141.00(51%)
Material: Paper Mache
Quantity: 9 Pieces
Part Number: SNPK0057
Availability: In Stock Free Shipping
Special Note: Ready to Ship-All the products shipped from the US (Dallas Texas) Warehouse. 
Dimensions: 7 to 13 Inches Height.
Weight: 7 Kg
The Six Abodes of Murugan are six temples situated in the state of Tamil Nadu in South India. The god is known by different names such as Kartikeya, Skanda, Vadivela, and Muruga at various temples. The six most sacred abodes of Murugan was mentioned in Tamil Sangam literature, "Thirumurugatrupadai", written by Nakkeerar and in "Thiruppugazh", written by Arunagirinathar. The six abodes are Thiruthani, Swamimalai, Palani, Pazhamudircholai, Thirupparankunram, and Thiruchendur.

The story of Lord Murugan is described in Skanda Purana. According to the legend, in the olden days, the demon Soorapadman tortured the Devas, who went to complain to Lord Vishnu and Brahma. They assigned Kamadeva to awake Lord Shiva from his penance, who later gave birth to Kartikeya. Karthikeyan killed Soorapadman and saved the devas. Muruga is depicted as the god of love and war. Kartikeya married Valli by love and married Deivayanai by winning the war held at Tiruchendur. In Tamil literature, five types of lands are explained. They are Kurinji (mountainous region), Mullai (forest region), Marutham (agricultural region), Neither (coastal region) and Palai (desert region). Separate gods for these land types are clearly told in Sangam literature. According to the literature, Lord Muruga is the god of the mountainous region. 

Browse Similar Items

Recently Viewed Items